Board of Directors

Board Officers




Dorothy E. Maxwell
Max Weingar Group







Vice Chair

Jerry Swartz







Joel Zylstra
Chief Operating Officer
Granger III & Associates







Jamie Rabe
Senior Manager
Andrews Hooper Pavlik, PLC






Immediate Past Chairperson

Keith A. Williams
Pondera Advisors






Board Standing Committees

Audit Committee
Tim Mossner, Chairperson
Emergen Biodefense Operations - Lansing, Inc.

Myron Freeman, Vice-Chairperson
Midbrook Industrial Washers, Inc.

Community Investment Committee
Paula K. Van Dam, Chairperson
State of Michigan Department of Human Services

Jerry Blanchard, Vice-Chairperson
Community Volunteer

Finance Committee
Jamie Rabe, Chairperson/Board Treasurer
Andrews Hooper Pavlik,  PLC

Ralph Sovran, Vice-Chairperson
Independent Bank

Fund Development Committee
David Pasant
Retired, Jackson National Bank

Debra Bittner, Vice-Chairperson
Clerical Technical Union of MSU

Governance Committee
Mary Lou Mason, Chairperson
State of Michigan

Human Resources Committee
Kristine Zayko, Chairperson
Michigan State University

Mark Brett, Vice-Chairperson
Sparrow Health System

Public Relations & Branding Committee
Tiffany Dowling, Chairperson
M3 Group

Josh Hovey, Vice-Chairperson
Truscott Rossman

Strategic Planning Committee
Tom Stewart, Chairperson
Quantum Medical Concepts

Robert McConnell, Vice-Chairperson
Western Michigan University


At-Large Members

John Roy Castillo, Attorney
Senior Citizens Law Center
Sam Clark, President
Clark Construction
Claire Corr, Labor Relations Specialist 
Sparrow Health System, Labor Representative UAW #2256
Price Dobernick, Community Services Chair
Plumbers and Pipefitters, Local #333
Melanie Foster, MSU Board Trustee
Michigan State University
Randy Freeman
UAW Local 652
Venceslaus "Vennie" Gore, Vice President - Auxiliary Services
Michigan State University
Scott Keith, President
Lansing Entertainment & Public Facilities Authority
Kitty Lipsky, Representative - Labor - AFL-CIO/Teamsters Retired
City of Lansing, Public Service Department
Linda Lynch,  President
KI Technology Group

Janene McIntyre
Community Volunteer

John Miller, Material/Team Leader
General Motors
Patricia Munshaw, Community Volunteer
Tri-County Office on Aging
Mark Nixon
Nixon Communications
Steve J. Quinlan, Chief Financial Officer
Neogen Corporation
Bill Reed, President
UAW Local 602 
Andrea M. Rodriguez, Retired
Lansing School District
Kylie Rogers-Strahan, Account Executive & New Media Specialist
Blohm Creative Partners
Jim Schumacher, Senior VP of Information Systems & Technology
Auto-Owners Insurance Company
Teresa Szymanski, Chief of Operations
Lansing School District
Mike Trevorrow, Regional Plant Manager
General Motors Company
Keith Williams, Consultant
Pondera Advisors, LLC